Livermore High School

College/ Career Events

College/Career Events

Today: 8/20/17

Save the Date!


2017 Tri-Valley College & Career Fair

Tuesday, October 17

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Granada High School

400 Wall Street, Livermore 

 

Over 100 educational institutions are coming.  Representatives from UCs, CSUs, Private Colleges, Community Colleges, Out-of-State Colleges, Technical Schools, Apprenticeships, and the Military will be there.   All students and their parents are invited to explore the many options available to them after high school!

College & Career Information and Preview Days

Several in and out of state colleges and universities have preview and information days.  In addition, sessions are often offered that encourage career exploration.  Attending these sessions is a wonderful way to learn more about campuses all over the country and different careers.  See below and check out the college event board in the Career Center for more information.

 

Sacramento State Future Hornet Day

Saturday, October 14

 More information: http://www.csus.edu/admissions/future-hornet-day/

 

 

Cal State East Bay Preview Day

Saturday, October 14

More Information: http://www.csueastbay.edu/preview-day/

EVENTS/ ANNOUNCEMENTS

Upcoming events on-campus at LHS and in the Tri-Valley:

College admission representatives can now go to http://counselorcommunity.com/, the new home of repvisits, to schedule an appointment with our high school.

On-Campus College & Career Visits/ Events


All college/career visits take place during lunch in the Career Center, unless otherwise noted.

 

Wed, September 6

 

Th, September 7

 

Fri, September 8

 

Wed, September 20

 

Th, September 21

 

Tue, September 26

 

Wed, September 27

 

Tue, October 3

 

Wed, October 10

 

Th, October 12

 

Tue, October 17

 

Wed, October 18

 

Wed, October 25

 

Th, October 26